HAUL & REVIEW: PAPERSOURCE PLANNER

Hi friends! Today I’m excited to share with you a review of a new planner I picked up this weekend. If you’re familiar with Christy of @theplannersociety, then you might recognize this PaperSource Planner from her Instagram feed. I was drawn to the lined, vertical layout, as well as the affordable price ($29.95). Over the weekend, PaperSource was also offering a 20% off Friends & Family discount, so I couldn’t pass it up!

This is the “Foil Confetti Planner,” so the front is a glamorous hardcover black with gold foil confetti accents. The planner also features a black coil.

2015-11-08_17.48.47

The planner features one monthly section in the front, which houses all of the monthly layouts from August 2015 – December 2016 in one area.
2015-11-08_17.50.25

The weekly layout is vertical and lined. The first vertical section is a “Notes” area, which is followed by the calendar week beginning on Sunday. This was confusing for me at first, because I’m used to my weekly planners beginning on Monday. On the right side of the weekly page is a calendar view of the month you’re in, in addition to the next 5 months. There is a gold (but not foiled) pattern on the bottom of all pages.

2015-11-08_17.51.26

There are also a few notes pages in the back of the planner, but not many.

2015-11-08_17.52.38

For reference, the boxes are wider and shorter than Erin Condren boxes. As you can see, you can still use your full-box sized stickers in your planner by turning them clockwise once. There is still a tiny bit of space that is barely noticeable. Doing so also leaves about one line of space on top of the sticker. I find that the stickers look great, but this method may present some difficulty if you’re hoping to use your full-box checklist or quote stickers. 

2015-11-10_09.04.20

In this layout, I used decorative boxes which still looked appropriate when turned clockwise, as well as checklist stickers. The sizes of the lines match up really well to the size of the hearts (circles, stars, etc) of most checklist stickers.

Screenshot_2015-11-10-12-10-12

I will admit that I really enjoy this planner! It’s roomy and there’s so much space for decorating, and the lined layout keeps my handwriting neater. The pages are nice and thick, and the hardcovers and coil are super sturdy. This planner is beautiful, and for the price (especially if you’ve got a coupon!), I recommend it.

2015-11-10_08.58.05-1

What do you think? Do you have this planner? If not, are you interested in trying? Let me know your ideas in the comments below, and check out my Instagram for more pictures of how I set up this planner throughout the weeks!

sig

Comments

    • paperprincessplans says

      Thanks, Amy! The majority of these stickers are from TwoLilBees on etsy and my sticker society subscription kit from @theplannersociety. You can always check out the tags on my Instagram, too.

  1. Alexis says

    I really like the lined aspect! However one of the reasons I left my Kate spade agenda was because of the off white pages. It really does completely change the look of your layout!

    • paperprincessplans says

      I totally agree. I think I like the off-white because of this time of year – it makes me feel all warm and cozy 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *